Anonymous
map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Find out about Gap Insurance

My daughter had a car accident and It totaled tow truck took it, and i need to make a claim on the Gap Insurance
View full review
Keisha M Jwo

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbia, South Carolina

Car company shut down

US Auto Sales - Car company shut down
US Auto Sales - Car company shut down - Image 2

The company has shut down why is another company trying to get payment but not honoring repair contracts from USA auto sales?

I purchased this vehicle almost 2 years ago and been having issues since I purchased. I needed a newer vehicle for the new addition to ma family and since I was a few years into the loan without a warranty I went back to trade in for larger vehicle to accommodate my family n with a warranty for an addition $3900 ($100 more than vehicle with no warranty) just to call n hear we dont honor these contracts anymore from company whose name it was in.

Called USAA n some other company answered informing me it want be honored when I asked why they told me they only do payments. What am I to do with needed repairs I was told to pay out of pocket. That was not the purchase agreement I signed on. Why do Westlake keep contacting me requesting payment but they are not honoring the contract so why am I expected to honor a contract with company thats gone out of business n My credit report listed vehicle paid.

Westlake want honor contracted warranty for vehicles repairs but want me to honor the same payment for contract. Thats not right n I was never late.

They are threatening to put vehicles balance on credit report- well I dont have a contract with them I had one with USA auto who is out of business. I need help/justice.

View full review
Loss:
$4900
Pros:
  • Were convenient
Cons:
  • Crooked

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never purchase from either company they not fair

1 comment
Jaedin Rvl

I am going through the same thing and I was saying the same thing!! The feds pick up the case now so we will be ok. Good luck to you

John A Eoe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tallahassee, Florida

Paper work isn't complete and I can't renew my registration

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
US Auto Sales - Paper work isn't complete and I can't renew my registration
Updated by user Nov 03, 2023

I couldn't get my car insurance renewed because US auto hadn't finished the paperwork before they went bankrupt

Original review Oct 04, 2023
Im having problems registering my 2012 jeep compas i purchased from US auto my current registration ends October 8th
View full review
Loss:
$400

Preferred solution: Complete the paper work so I can register my car

User's recommendation: Don't buy s car from us auto

Grace H Cpt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gainesville, Florida

Warranty

US Auto Sales - Warranty
Original review Oct 13, 2023

I am making payments on a 2016 Chevrolet Trax from US Autos, but they closed down, and Westlake Portfolio took over and my vehicle has not been able to start after we just bought a new battery and had the spark plugs changed. I have taken it to three different repair shops and nobody said they could figure out what was wrong with it, and it may be something electrical due to the Passtime device they had on the vehicle which Westlake said was disabled after they took over, but nobody is trying to honor myold warranty.

Now I am stuck with paying out of pocket. I emailed US Autos Complaint department and also wrote on Facebook about this because there is a customer and employee group chat on there.

View full review
Loss:
$37080

Preferred solution: Full refund

Tessi C

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

A trash *** vehicle,over paying,and credit score is effected badly

Oh, I am so livid with this company after having my 2016 Chrysler 200 for a month and two weeks had to replace a transmission and I did not want to return the car. Just offered to give me a discount on getting the transmission put in and now the car is raggedy transmission is failing once again and whenever they switch over companies, my credit score drop from a 630 to a 492. I am so angry I wish I wouldve went a different route because now Im trying to trade it in my credit score is affecting my trade process Angry with 193,000 something miles etc they were very misleading I in a bad situation

View full review
Loss:
$7000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t ever purchase anything frm them

Stacey J Gmh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My car

I really want your company to come get this car. I don't want it. I have been trying to give it back since February. I parked it and y'all need to come get it.
View full review

Preferred solution: 2014 Hyundai Alantra 4 door. Please come get this car. I don't want it anymore.

Ayline Man
map-marker Atlanta, Georgia

My warrantee was canceled at was told I will get reimbursed through a letter

Updated by user Oct 03, 2023

Paid full price for a warranty and found out it had been cancelled for a whole year in still waiting to get refunded

Original review Sep 11, 2023
I purchase or three years I purchased a warranty for three years and it canceled when US auto transfer to Westlake and I received a letter in the mail saying that I wont get a certain amount of money back and I havent heard anything else
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker San Antonio, Texas

My car was towed.

I have been having a issue with trying to see where the proper place to pay the amount monthly. Thanks.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Riverdale, Georgia

Westlake pofolio is still taking money from my account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Yes I'm sending this email because of the lack of professional. No one from US Auto sales had gotten in contact with me or still have not got in contact with me because of the situation with the business going out or being closed and then mapco calls me to introduce themselves to me and allow me to know what's going on now Westlake it's still taking money out of my account which they are no longer supposed to be messing with my account so I'm trying to figure out why US Auto has not said anything about this to their attention when they're still taking money out of people's account when they're not authorized to do that as of starting last week

View full review

User's recommendation: Look deeply into auto sales companies now before I put my all into it first

1 comment
Jaedin Rvl

I am going through the same thing and I was saying the same thing!! The feds pick up the case now so we will be ok. Good luck to you

Shannon D Fsd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gainesville, Georgia

Payments

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Jul 05, 2023
Can't find my account number so that I can set up my new app. Didn't tell there customers that they were going to change people that we have to make the payments to. The new company doesn't like to work with the customer. They don't even give you any lead way don't miss a payment or you want be able to drive your vehicle they will lock it down the next day after your payment is due. Even if you call them.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great cars
Cons:
  • Poor customer service when you call them

Preferred solution: Apology

1 comment
Jaedin Rvl

I am going through the same thing and I was saying the same thing!! The feds pick up the case now so we will be ok. They can’t lock your car down anymore that’s illegal

Trezure Snk

Needed areciept that i returned my car on 3/23/2023

dont have answer at all for many calls i did and its always the same when you call them either you will on hold fir the longest or no answer even they were still in business its the same
View full review

Preferred solution: a reciept that i returned my voluntary

Clarence S Rrp
map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Reposession

Repossession with out information on how to contact and get vehicle back in the middle on the night.
View full review

Preferred solution: Just the car back and pay what I need

1 comment
Jaedin Rvl

Westlake

Michael N Yok

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lawrenceville, Georgia

USAUTOSALES SUCK BIG TIME!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Overpriced and 10+ year old cars for people with less than good credit score, taken advantage of just because. Karma is real! I think all the buy here pay here dealerships need to suffer a great loss, customers should be laughing their *** off knowing that you too have gone into debt I bought a 2012 chrysler 300 and have to pay a ridiculous monthly amount I pray you never recover just like many people who have to deal with your *** and I'm hoping that each and every employee you had suffer too.
View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Run from USAUTO

2 comments
Jamiya Axm

So my question is do I still have to pay my carnote. Like where does the money go ? If all locations are closed

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Jamiya Axm

Who am I paying if they are out of business?

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Need to talk to someone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If I knew what I know now I wouldn't have invest my money into this company or purchase this car this is horrible
View full review
Faizon Uho
map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Company went under with zero answers as to how I’m supposed to pay my bill every number listed is busy or out of service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The company went under with zero information on who to call where to go or what to do in terms of making payments. Has never offered a decent warranty or one at all and immediately after getting a vehicle I was faced with a huge mechanic bill. The car is crap the service is crap and now trying to pay the bill is also CRAP.
View full review

User's recommendation: Watch who you get into debt with

Odessia Lii

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Albany, Georgia

Extention

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I called and the answering machine asked if I was 65 or older and told me to press pound. I did and it just hung up.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article